New Chameleon Owner

icecrusher2018

Hi everyone, I'm new to the chameleon world. I just purchased a new baby veiled chameleon and wanted to ask if you guys think her enclosure is adequate enough. I have been doing plenty of reading and read that the plants I had put in there should be safe and will keep her happy. (Her name is Momo btw)
IMG_0353.jpg

Hi everyone, I'm new to the chameleon world. I just purchased a new baby veiled chameleon and wanted to ask if you guys think her enclosure is adequate enough. I have been doing plenty of reading and read that the plants I had put in there should be safe and will keep her happy. (Her name is Momo btw)View attachment 276179
Hi there welcome to the forum. This is a good start. I can tell you have been reading in the forum. :)
So lighting will need to be changed for her. The compact UVB is no good. You want a T5HO fixture with a 5.0 or 6% arcadia bulb. and then a distance of 9 inches to the branch below it for proper UVI level. Also you will need some additional plant lighting specifically for the hibiscus as they require high light. This is a good baby cage but will need to be upgraded as well.
I really love this husbandry program. It will walk you through accurate info on everything. https://chameleonacademy.com/chameleon-husbandry-program-getting-started-with-chameleons/

Wow, this is crazy, I didn't expect someone to actually help me! I'm heading to the pet store today to grab another humidity gauge, as the one I had received initially just spun around :/. I'll look for those things when I'm there. Thank you so much for your help!

Wow, this is crazy, I didn't expect someone to actually help me! I'm heading to the pet store today to grab another humidity gauge, as the one I had received initially just spun around :/. I'll look for those things when I'm there. Thank you so much for your help!