How's he feeling?

ldowney

This is my first post so I apologize if it's in the wrong place. I got a young veiled chameleon from my local petsmart about a month ago. I originally bought the starter kit they recommended but have done a ton of upgrades after reading further. The last upgrade a couple days ago was for a good UVB light. Since I've put that in him, he's been really active and bright. I think this is good but I'm new to chameleons and am not really sure. Are these happy colors? Or is there something I should be doing differently? Thanks!
20230626_182105.jpg

Hi there and Welcome to the forum!! You’re in great hands here. As for advice, I’m not experienced like others, just wanted to welcome you both and say what a cutie you have there!! I believe you are in the right place posting.
One thing that does stick out to me but you may already know is switching out the fake plants for real veiled tested ones. They are plant nibblers and can become impacted. Some keepers use the fake on the outside to give more privacy. 😊

Hi there welcome to the forum. Little guy looks a little on the thin side? What are you feeding, How much, and how often?

Which UVB type did you get?

I fed him 6 small crickets, 3 times a day and dust with calcium powder twice a week.

The UVB is T5 24w. Not really sure what other info you'd be looking for.

I fed him 6 small crickets, 3 times a day and dust with calcium powder twice a week.

The UVB is T5 24w. Not really sure what other info you'd be looking for.
So 18 a day? And which supplement powder are you using?

Perfect with the uvb did you get the 5.0 bulb?

You will see a big change in colors and activity level with the UVB lighting you added. He is able to get usable UVB with this. So it will stimulate appetite and he should go into a more active colorful response.

How old is your chameleon?

What supplements are you using and how often for each? I’m particularly looking for calcium, phosphorus,D3 and the source of vitamin A.