i think nigels sick!!!

shellyanne

hey guys this is my first time posting on here.... i recently got a male veiled chameleon hes about 5 months old and was doing great up until about a month ago when his colour started staying really brown, he was slightly dehydrated but thats on the mend now!!!..... ive tried changing his basking bulb for different temp ones cos i thought he might be too hot or cold but it hasnt made any difference at all.... hes eating and pooping fine and is still very active ive posted some pics of him the first one is wen hes out of his viv and the second is the colour that he is most of the time.... any help would be great. thanks.

Attachments

• DSC00437.jpg
    DSC00437.jpg
    223.9 KB · Views: 90
  • DSC00443.jpg
    DSC00443.jpg
    236.3 KB · Views: 100
  • DSC00435.jpg
    DSC00435.jpg
    216.6 KB · Views: 146
  • DSC00432.jpg
    DSC00432.jpg
    238.2 KB · Views: 90
Please fill out the 'How to ask for help' form - then me may be able to offer some help and advice. We need to know a bit more about Nigel and his housing first though!

Chameleon Info:

* Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
* Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
* Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?
* Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with and what is the schedule?
* Watering - What kind of watering technique do you use? How often and how long to you mist? Do you see your chameleon drinking?
* Fecal Description - Briefly note colors and consistency from recent droppings. Has this chameleon ever been tested for parasites?
* History - Any previous information about your cham that might be useful to others when trying to help you.

Cage Info:

* Cage Type - Describe your cage (Glass, Screen, Combo?) What are the dimensions?