HemiPenis question

CammieNLeno

Hi Folks!

I have a general question about the hemipenis of panthers. First let me point out I have read the following page: http://adcham.com/html/veterinary/vet-hemipenal-pare.html

but havent really arrived at an anwser. I did some searches here and learned a bit more.. but my question is:

Do males randomly "expose" their hemis? This weekend I was watching my little guy eat, and he climbed up to his fav branch, and out it comes! I had to cover my girlfriends eyes (Sven was embarrassed) and then the promptly retraced it back in. He is exactly 4 months old now, and the bulge is really starting to come in. Is this just an example of regular hormones kicking in? I am new to panthers, my expierence in the past is with jacksons, but i never observed them just "whip it out" like that before.

I know its not a prolapse, there is not a problem here to my knowledge.. like i said he tucked it back and and went about his day.. just curious if this is regular behavior for juvies coming to age?

Was he eyeing my girl? Do i need to sit him down and have a talk?:mad::mad:

Socalison, thanks for the lol. I really needed that....Good one. Is that what happened to you?

Debby