Blind chameleon

Pejelagarta

Hello everyone!

I have a veiled cham, male, 7 months old, who was in a very terrible husbandry situation: temp 15°C, no uvb light or heat source, no water acces, no suplements...

He had no grip strenght, sunken eyes, but apetite.

Now i have him in room temperature 31°C, 70% humidity, has a water fountain, and ubv light. His grip has got better and eyes are returning to normal but he wont open them, so he cant eat, ive been giving him flukers repta boost for the past 2 days. And he just roams around blind all day, and keeps hitting himself with everything.

In my country there is not a vet for any reptile, so that is not an option. I am a vet student and have been giving him also intraperitoneal fluids, pain meds, suplements and antiinflamatory meds, but it would be great if you could provide me with more advice, so maybe i can save him.

*Sorry for my spelling, english is not my first language.

Attachments

• IMG-20230825-WA0071.jpeg
    IMG-20230825-WA0071.jpeg
    110.2 KB · Views: 48
  • IMG-20230824-WA0039.jpeg
    IMG-20230824-WA0039.jpeg
    83 KB · Views: 52
  • IMG-20230824-WA0001.jpeg
    IMG-20230824-WA0001.jpeg
    78.2 KB · Views: 52
  • 20230826_154554.jpg
    20230826_154554.jpg
    118 KB · Views: 46
It might also be helpful to fill out this husbandry form. The more information you can give us the better :)

Chameleon Info:

• Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
  • Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
  • Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?
  • Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with, and what is the schedule?
  • Watering - What kind of watering technique do you use? How often and how long do you mist? Do you see your chameleon drinking?