What am I? Diego Suarez?

We purchased this guy off Craigslist. The owners got him 8 months ago at the Northwest Captive Breeders Expo in Washington State. They cannot remember which dealer sold him, but think the cham is an Ambilobe or Sambava. It didn't look like it to me, but I am new to all this Morph region stuff.

Jim of Chameleon Company posted an excellent response on my other open thread, and so I copied it here. What he said makes a lot of sense. Don't think he'd mind me quoting him since he just posted this on another open thread. Forgive the copied postings, but thought this question deserved its own thread. The thread this was on is more about a sick female we are rehabbing and about housing 2 chams together.

First 3 photos are his normal colors. They are neon blue, green, with maroon bars and dots. He is more neon blue in person than the camera shows. Even indoors the blue shows up more in person. His sleeping background colors are shown in the last 2 photos- mint green to butter yellow with red to orangey-red bars and flecks. He fired up at me a tiny bit the other evening, and his gular and belly began to turn yellow.

newguy3.jpg

newguy1.jpg

newguy2.jpg

newguysleep1.jpg

newguysleep2.jpg