Trooper Twister's recent x-rays

HolyToledo

I'm don't know how to make sense of these. Doesn't help that Twister was really living up to his name and giving them a hard time when they were trying to get the x-rays. They had to stop a few times cuz he was being such a twerp. Then when they weren't trying to take his pics, he was just wonderful for them!

Tough to make out anything but good ribs, and crooked leg bones, especially when this one looks like a very awkward position.
full

In this one, it is easiest to see where his back is broken (up just a bit from his back leg which you can also see the thigh bone is pretty bent).
full

I hope all the white in this one means that his guts are full of calcium? And you can see more of his bent/broken legs.
full

Feel free to guess about what is going on with those things in his innards. I haven't had a chance to ask the doc yet...

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm not very good with X-rays but we do have a vet on here now and maybe he'll see them and offer his opinion. How's Trooper doing today?

can someone give me a start here and link me back to whatever is going on here---i'm showing the first page only,

thanks,

dr.o-

ok......so playing catch-up, he's been breaking bones left and right (and middle) without any horrendous misteps in husbandry, it does NOT appear to be MBD, and we're trying to interpret some of these rads pictured here?

o-

Kevin, you were on my list of people I hoped would see this thread.

Trooper (the chameleon) did apparently have MBD, his owner has worked to correct things. After significant improvement, the chameleon suddenly seemed hostile and injured, the X-rays are of his spine. The vet has said there is a compression fracture which is causing the infirmity in the lower extremities.

I hope I distilled that all correctly.