Panther Locale?

Bigheadben

First of all I would just like to introduce my new Panther Cham, he doesn't have a name yet so suggestions are welcome! Also, I've been told his locale is Ankaramy so just checking this is correct :)
5c28fe79-db89-08d4.jpg
5c28fe79-dba1-9759.jpg
5c28fe79-dbb9-acfa.jpg
5c28fe79-dbd6-e853.jpg

I believe Ankaramy are only Pink, never green/blue. He looks Ambanaja to me... I am still learning just how to define locals though. All I know is he is not Ankaramy.

very hard to say, his head looks like a nosy be, body looks like a dull ambilobe.i would gess that its be x ambilobe

Thanks for the replies, does anyone have any pictures of what I should expect his colours to look like when he's an adult?

How old is he, and what does he look like at night sleeping or fired up? I see some pinks/reddish under front leg and around the carapace (sp?)

Looks like he would fie up greenish/blue body and darker blue stripng and maybe some purple/red hi lights?

Trying to read colors myself... I never been good at visualizing colors.

If he´s only 4 months old he could be an Ankaramy. He has a very thick latteral line typical for Ankaramys. Should develoup more red/pink with every shed now if that what he is.
Here are a fullygrown Ankaramy.

Attachments

• ankaramy001.jpg
    ankaramy001.jpg
    81.8 KB · Views: 177
I dont see a teal spine and the latteral bar is somewhat broken up. Just doesnt look like what I'd expect of an Ankaramy

https://www.chameleonforums.com/ankaramy-79123/#post745595

I believe Ankaramy are only Pink

Well Sub adults tend to stay pink most of the time. But as they age I believe some males are more pink just when fired up, and somewhat bland green brown otherwise. Usually have a teal spine colour and an Even lateral bar.

Caveat - I've never owned an Ank and am NOT an expert on them :)

Last edited: