Got a new baby Veiled!

Hi! I just got my new baby Veiled Cham, and yes it is a boy 👍. This is my third Cham and i'm hoping to give him a great long life, also I have not named him yet and if you have some names suggestions, that would be great and much appreciated (I'm not good at naming! 😄).

601edeafcfe5465f8724ddca8b0231f0.jpg
🥰

Hey there. This is a hatchling you have... You want to make sure everything in husbandry is on point and that feeder size are extremely small. We are talking pinhead crickets about 3 dozen every single day.

May I see a few more pics of the baby and the entire set up you have it in including the lighting on top?

Hey! Sorry, since I just got him his UVB and basking is coming in tomorrow. I need to add a few finishing touches to his enclosure and are adding live plants soon, right now he has fake plants. Here is another pic in the light so you can see him better! (also i'll get back with you on the enclosure tomorrow if that's ok?) 😄

1666936011503.jpg

@MissSkittles tagging you in on this thread
Hey! Sorry, since I just got him his UVB and basking is coming in tomorrow. I need to add a few finishing touches to his enclosure and are adding live plants soon, right now he has fake plants. Here is another pic in the light so you can see him better! (also i'll get back with you on the enclosure tomorrow if that's ok?) 😄

View attachment 350987
Ok so on this young of a baby you would not provide heat unless your ambient temps daytime are below 70. Then you would use a very low wattage like 40watt and lift it up off the cage a few inches so it is just warm if you lay your hand on the screen. Hot temps will dehydrate and kill babies this young.

I dunno how old they told you this baby was but I hate the fact that someone was selling them this young. Besides size of the baby the casque barely being prominent is your tell tell sign that it is a very young hatchling.