New Chameleon owner

coldblooded

:)Hi my name is dan and i am new to Chameleon husbandry and slao the forum. I just got a beautiful sub-adult from a firend who got her at the treaded petsmart. She is like i said beatuiful eating well and drinking well. I have her in the recomended enclosure. I am woried about one thing however, she puffs up when i hold her but does not hiss or gape: does this mean she is sick? or just not as aggresive? any help will be greatly appreciated
thanks,
dan

Chameleons don't like to be held but some will tolerate it. Is it in an proper enclosure recommened by petsmart or by online research? IMO just sounds like she is stressed from being held and only tolerates it. What kind of chameleon?

Please fill out the how to ask for help info

Cage Info:
Cage Type - Describe your cage construction (Glass, Screen, Combo?) What are the dimensions?
Lighting - What brand, model, and type of lighting are you using? What is your daily lighting schedule?
Temperature - What temp range have you created (cage floor to basking spot)? Lowest overnight temp? How do you measure these temps?
Humidity - What are your humidity levels? How are you creating and maintaining these levels? What do you use to measure humidity?
Plants - Are you using live plants? If so, what kind?
Location - Where is your cage located? Is it near any fans, air vents, or high traffic areas? At what height is the top of the cage relative to your room floor?

Chameleon Info:
Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?
Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with and what is the schedule?
Watering - What kind of watering technique do you use? How often and how long to you mist? Do you see your chameleon drinking?