Neurolocially Damaged Veil

KRobix

Hey all. I just rescued a (believed to be) 2 year old male Veil. He was surrendered and my fiance and I adopted him March 9th. We were informed of the issues and why he was brought in. He was lethargic. Wouldn't eat and was INFESTED with parasites. He was Vet treated and cleared of all issues except one.... the poor fella has a shake when he reaches for anything. They said he had the shake from day one when he was surrendered and after treatment he still has it. I'm not an expert and still fairly new to being a Chameleon Momma but I feel like the parasites may have caused Neurological damage.

I have a few questions.

1. Is is possible for that type of damage to happen due to parasites.

2.what's my best options for cage builds. I have some ideas. But I'm always open to corrections and more ideas. I know he he's basically catch hammocks if he falls. Lots of branches and plants closer together than your would normally.

I guess in a way I'm looking for info to build a handycappable enclosure for Neuro. (My Veil)

Please help. I just want this guy to live the rest of his BEST LIFE!!!!

I put his picture below. Hes such the sweetest little guy. I wish I could hold and love him like a baby!! (I wont...but I will wish I can. Lol)

Attachments

• received_397006106264352.jpeg
    received_397006106264352.jpeg
    119.3 KB · Views: 11
The chameleon either has or has had MBD.

If he wasn’t treated for it, then he should be able to recover from it if he’s treated now. That is likely the reason for the shaking.

Do you know anything about how he was kept before you got him? The information that would be most useful is what I’m asking in the rest of this paragraph. What supplements are you using for him now and how often and how heavily for each? I’m particularly looking for phos, calcium, D3 and the form of vitamin A . What UVB light are you using..brand? long linear? 5.0 Reptisun or 6 Arcadia? What do you feed/gut load the insects with?