Need help on this Vivarium

Caelithar

Heya folks , thought I would join up and have my first post here .
This is about habitat , from what I have read here and other places on the net , this is the wrong thing , can you tell me if that is so thanks .

Cham1.jpg

I actually paid for this but am asking for my money back , this pet shop was very nice , kept lizards / fish etc but could'nt get to see the boss . I spotted a young yemen and fell in love with it , I have had no experience with chameleons in the past ( other lizards years ago) and relied on the people in the shop to keep me right . The Yemen they have is in an all glass Viv , I never thought much about it at the time , he showed me it feeding from his hand .
Anyway I looked around at vivs and saw that huge thing , now the glass is around 4' high and sides are 3' all round , a fair size . At the bottom you can see small vents , 2 sides are all glass , the other 2 sides have glass doors set in and swing outward . The roof is mesh . Now I asked certain things like humidity . I was told to keep it up I could cover the mesh at the top .
I'll stop right there . I knew no better really , I was taking all this as good advice . Anyway delivery is a couple weeks away.
Imagine my dilemma when I get home and start trawling through sites on habitat . This thing I purchased seemed 100% wrong . Too much glass .I could'nt get this out of my head , had a bad nights sleep over this and it was on my mind when I awoke . This thing was not cheap .
I phoned the shop and told them I think they misinformed me and to cancel the delivery . They have done so .
The boss is on holiday atm so cant sort out a refund .So I would like your thoughts on the matter . have I done the right thing . Thanks .

Caelithar

There's no way you could knock out some of the glass and glue on some mesh or screen? I think that would work out wonderfully.

-Andrea