Help with my chameleon I’m new to this

I just started with this chameleon thing I got my veiled chameleon yesterday I need help if I’m taking good care of him and I also want to no what gender he is

Please answer these questions in as much detail as possible and post a pic of their entire enclosure. In the future, try to only have one thread going. It can get tricky trying to keep track where info is posted.

I also have a ton of YouTube videos that cover a lot of common chameleon questions you can check out here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3n4S2GRkOGfk2U8-xhaw6Q/

Chameleon Info:
  • Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
  • Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
  • Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?
  • Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with and what is the schedule?
  • Watering - What kind of watering technique do you use? How often and how long to you mist? Do you see your chameleon drinking?
  • Fecal Description - Briefly note colors and consistency from recent droppings. Has this chameleon ever been tested for parasites?
  • History - Any previous information about your cham that might be useful to others when trying to help you.

Cage Info:
  • Cage Type - Describe your cage (Glass, Screen, Combo?) What are the dimensions?
  • Lighting - What brand, model, and types of lighting are you using? What is your daily lighting schedule?
  • Temperature - What temp range have you created (cage floor to basking spot)? Lowest overnight temp? How do you measure these temps?
  • Humidity - What are your humidity levels? How are you creating and maintaining these levels? What do you use to measure humidity?
  • Plants - Are you using live plants? If so, what kind?