Frustrated...

raven1139

Established Member
I browse this forum daily and see countless problems arise due to Basic Husbandry errors (Supplements/temperature/enclosures etc). It is painful/frustrating to see these amazing animals suffer. The vet bills and time spent could easily be avoided. The correct info is listed on this site!! Please do some basic research before acquisition!!

Yes, it is very sad and heartbreaking the needless suffering we see on here which could easily be avoided if people would do their research first before purchasing. Many people are steered wrong by pet shops, and as I have some sympathy for them being given the wrong information, I also question why one would not search the internet to verify the info they are given. I am a big researcher on anything I buy, so for me it just does not make sense with all the information that is out there on the internet to educate yourself as much as possible.

Welcome to the internet! [emoji1]

Everyone gets frustrated about the same issues - I think "You've got to be freaking kidding me" on almost a daily basis... But I try to remember that MOST people who come here want to do the right thing for their chams, even if they were misinformed or totally uninformed before finding the forum. Dumb, ignorant, or stupid, if they honestly want help, I will try to help them.

I feel very lucky to have found CF before I got my Jax, but honestly, I stumbled upon it accidentally. I could have very easily done tons of research and still got it all wrong because of the loads of bad information and terrible pet store advice.

A better life for one cham at a time.

I do take short breaks from the husbandry forums when I find myself getting overly frustrated. Start a silly thread in the lizard lounge, and I promise to contribute to the hilarity.

Soooo Confusing!!