Flap Neck Chameleon called 'George'

unity

Hi,

Just joined this site in hopes that some one or everyone can give me advice.
I have just saved a little Flap Neck Chameleon, by what I have read so far on the net. I would say it is about 8cm.
I have now gotten a tank for him/her. Some crickets, clean out the tank and fresh leaves with water for this beauty.
What gets me is the fact I read about lights for a chameleon. However it is very hot here and I was wondering if a light was still needed.
Please tell me what else I can feed 'george'
Oh and btw I am a newbie to the site... lol
So off to read some more posts..

Thanks
Uni...

Fill this out please.

Here is some recommended information to include when asking for help in the health clinic forum. By providing this information, you will receive more accurate and beneficial responses. It might not be necessary to answer all these questions, but the more you provide the better. Please remember that even the most knowledgeable person can only guess at what your problem may be. Only an experienced reptile veterinarian who can directly examine your animal can give a true diagnosis of your chameleon's health.

Current Problem - The current problem you are concerned about.

Chameleon Info:
Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?
Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with and what is the schedule?
Watering - What kind of watering technique do you use? How often and how long to you mist? Do you see your chameleon drinking?
Fecal Description - Briefly note colors and consistency from recent droppings. Has this chameleon ever been tested for parasites?