what kind is it...

HmC

i know this is a chameleon forum...but i know that alot of you know alot about different types of reptiles...which is why i ask....what kind of tortoise is this?
we had just got this guy yesterday, the person didnt have "time" for him...so now hes part of our large reptile family. haha

thank you for your help!!
holly

Attachments

• tortoise1copy.JPG
    tortoise1copy.JPG
    96.6 KB · Views: 156
  • tortoise2copy.JPG
    tortoise2copy.JPG
    77.9 KB · Views: 149
Any idea of where its from at all?? What country?
Could be a three toed box turtle (Terrapene carolina triunguis)...but I think I see 4 toes on the back foot...so it might be a cross between a three-toed and an eastern box. I'm not a turtle expert by any means.

Last edited:
i have no idea where its from...this girl just picked it up at a local pet store.....sorry :(

Any idea of where its from at all?? What country?
Could be a three toed box turtle (Terrapene carolina triunguis)...but I think I see 4 toes on the back foot...so it might be a cross between a three-toed and an eastern box. I'm not a turtle expert by any means.

haha...yeah he has 4 toes in the back. he does kind of look like a 3 toed though.

Some three toeds do have 4 toes...so it still might be.
I keep three-toeds and a number of other turtles/tortoises. I have to sign off for now but will come back later to try to give you more information.

Some three toeds do have 4 toes...so it still might be.
I keep three-toeds and a number of other turtles/tortoises. I have to sign off for now but will come back later to try to give you more information.

thank you sooo much!!! ...yeah i joined some tortoise forum and alot of people are saying its a 3 toed also...and that she looks sick. which i believe because the previous owner only fed her iceberg lettuce :mad:

Do you have a picture of it with the head out of the shell?