Rescued Sambava Panther, humbly requesting recovery guidance.

MedicMan1

Established Member
IMG_0111.JPG
IMG_0110.JPG
Hey everyone. This is my first post here, I didn't see an intro section. I'm a paramedic and animal lover. I had a Veiled chameleon when I was a teen, and have always loved these little living mood rings. But enough about me.

I will try to follow the outline in "How to ask for help"...

The Chameleon: I was given a male Sambava Panther approx 15 months old today by someone who didn't have time for the little guy. He was hatched in September of 2015. He came from Kammerflage Creations and was Sired by "Victarion" and the Dam was "Tyene".

Handling: I have not handled him yet, as he does NOT let me get within a few inches before he fires up and tells me to sod off. With great clarity. He is extremely timid. He will tolerate a hand about six inches away, but any closer and he strikes out and will just about fall off of a branch to get away.

Feeding: He ate two large king meal worms today, and has been chugging water for the last hour after I set him up a little jury-rigged dripper system. I haven't given him supplements yet, as he didn't come with any and I literally took him back to station with me (on duty) to get a jump start on some proper care. I will be doing some extensive shopping tomorrow.

Poo: His poo was brown and dark, with some white, but none of it was fresh when I cleaned the cage. I will report back when I see the fresh stuff.