Interesting info concerning Calci-worms (Phoenix worms)

Psychodrake

The online store I buy my live food from has recently put up this interesting article on calci-worms, namely what is good about them. While I don't really take information like this completely seriously, they do mention important things such as feeding as much variety of insects as possible, supplementary info and much more

http://www.silkwormstore.co.uk/calci-worms---explained.html

Worth a read. I've been feeding George calci-worms on and off for around 2 months now and he still loves them. They're definitely worth considering as a part of a Chameleons and other reptiles diet.

Thank you for the article.
I too feed mine calciworms, krunch isn't fond of them, but it might be because they don't wiggle alot. The article gave me a great idea about "warming" them a bit!. Also I figured the brown ones were dying, now I know different
Love reading interesting articles

Thank you for the article.
I too feed mine calciworms, krunch isn't fond of them, but it might be because they don't wiggle alot. The article gave me a great idea about "warming" them a bit!. Also I figured the brown ones were dying, now I know different
Love reading interesting articles

I was never too sure about the brown ones either, I thought they were full of substrate or dying. I did notice when I had George outside on a sunny day and put some Calci-worms in a cup in the warm sun, they went absolutely ballistic! They were wiggling like crazy and George couldn't get enough of it. Makes a big difference so it's worth a try. I try to keep them on a heat mat now, though my last box is just a box of soldier flies now, I quite like releasing one into his viv every now and then to give him an active flying insect to hunt and he tends to snag them.