I'm new, am I doing this right?

Kaseabra

Hello! I'm new to keeping a Chameleon and genuinely haven't had a pet to spoil in a few years. I have been reading lots of threads on this forum for advice and binge watching how to care for Chameleon videos as well as researching on a couple other sites. I really want to make sure I am doing right by my little Calypso. So here's a peak into our set up/routine.

Chameleon Info:
  • My Chameleon Calypso -
Species: Chamaeleo Calyptratus (Veiled)
Sex: Female
How long has it been in my care: One week today.
  • Handling -
How often do I handle my Chameleon: I handled her the day after she came from the pet store because she had approached me and climbed onto me while I was checking her habitat for hiding crickets under the carpet on the base. We also handled her once two days ago because I had my fiancé hang out with her while I cleaned up her poop. She was rather grumpy that day when we first got her out because she had climbed onto my hand to catch a cricket but got upset and puffed up when I brought my hand out of the cage (after she had caught the cricket) she chilled out though climbing all over my finances sweater though.

Free ranging her: On Thursdays I am normally home all day so I will put a vine up from her habitat to the couch and let her do her own thing, I'm not sure how often I will do this. I will be in the living room doing my own thing during these times but keeping a side eye on her.
  • Feeding -
What am I feeding my cham: Crickets, mealworms, superworms. She eats her ficus tree too and on Saturdays I give her one organic spinach leaf, still looking into other vegetables because she seems to really like eating plants. I will be getting organic Kale soon.
What amount: Still working out how much she wants/how much I should feed her.