Hmmmm...

ZippiesPal

Im just wondering.

I have a 6 month old Panter Ambilobe, that I am still holding out for my vet to say its a boy, but a few of the smart people on this forum say its a girl. The breeder sais I have a boy too.

If it turns out that I have a girl afterall (I'ill know after feb 5), then I will keep her and love her jsut as much as before, but I may want a male.

How much should I expect to pay for a male Ambilobe Panther baby? Where and how would I go about getting one? Suggestions would be appreciated.

I wanted to post in the classifieds section, but I dont have access yet.

The forum has wonderful sponsors with beautiul chameleons.

I have a male Ambilobe that I bought from Chameleons Northwest, and he is a Stunner!! He is Very Healthy. Check out there web site.

Also I have seen some Beautiful chameleons come from Screameleons.

Chameleons101 charges by age. Jeanjacket's was 1 month old when he bought it. I got a 6 month old sambava female from them for 100. Patron bloodline :)

I would go to vince at screameleons! His chams are amazing and well worth the extra money. In this case with screameleons, you get what you pay for.They have extreme color. I also have some from chameleons northwest and the chameleon company all great, high quality panther chameleons, great health and color. I got 2 from the guy in sacramento and it was a great price so I jumped on the deal. Then one died in a week of owning it and the replacement he sent had edema upon arrival and insect bites. Then laid an infertile clutch in the first month of having her. She was only supposed to be 5 months old, and seemed as small as 1 month. The sponsors here are great and you can be certain of getting the locale you ask for. Females locales can't be identified by looking at their color. So a good breeder you can trust is essential. Best of luck in your quest.