Help.....

thashow

Please help i have a veiled chameleon.. ive had it since dec. the first few months it was doing great up in the branches and eating and having a good time... about two months now its been on the ground and im worried... i have seen it fall once b4 but i didnt think anything of it... i cant afford to take it to the vet and really cant take care of it im looking to get rid of it because i work in the healthcare field i work really long days and sometimes dont get home til 9 (pac) when the lights are already off so feeding is hard... when it walks it grabs its self... so what im trying to say is if there is anyone that wants a whole chameleon setup and chameleon im looking to get rid of mine for like $200 Cost me over $800... i thought that i could do it and take care of it but ji just dont have the time when i got it and looked into it it seemed like i would have time but during these hard times ive had to work longer days and have no time for it.... if there is any help outh there please contact me asap... i live in fremont, ca.

That is unfortunate, you should have posted way earlier on the forum. Your chameleon is obviously seriously injured. Post some pictures of your chameleon and cage setup.

i will try i have them at my house and im somewhere else on the computer ill have to do it later tonight...

Cage Info:
Cage Type - glass and screen combo large like 22x36x22 somthing like that its pretty big
Lighting - schedule 12 on 12 off 8am-8pm uvb 5.0 and red heat lamp
Temperature - What temp range have you created top in the basking area bout 100 and at the bottom i put a couple of heat pads cause its cold in the bay area Lowest overnight temp 80 How do you measure these temps? thermostat
Humidity - What are your humidity levels?ranges between 50-70 How are you creating and maintaining these levels? sparaying in the am and night with ice cubes during the day What do you use to measure humidity? regular humidity thing