Does he look dehydrated?

Mrfly2

Wondering if my guy was dehydrated I'm a noob, are those sunken eyes or is he shedding, I have no clue

Attachments

• 20221004_161330.jpg
    20221004_161330.jpg
    179.2 KB · Views: 43
  • 20221004_161336.jpg
    20221004_161336.jpg
    183.3 KB · Views: 37
  • 20221004_161345.jpg
    20221004_161345.jpg
    190.9 KB · Views: 38
  • 20221004_161351.jpg
    20221004_161351.jpg
    238.4 KB · Views: 41
  • 20221004_161322.jpg
    20221004_161322.jpg
    393.6 KB · Views: 39
I would definitely monitor his water intake to be on the safe side, if your guy is a shy drinker also check his urate too! any abnormal looking urate can indicate dehydration. I know my female is too shy of a drinker to the point I will never catch her drinking…so instead I check her urate ! :)

Wondering if my guy was dehydrated I'm a noob, are those sunken eyes or is he shedding, I have no clue
They are a bit inset... This however does not indicate in itself dehydration. But I am looking at the excess of skin as well. What supplements and UVB lighting are you using?

Just caught him drinking 36in 6%Arcadia, which I just lowered to screen level on your advice it was too high, repticalcium without d3 every day repashy calcium plus lod twice a month, just started, I'm the guy who's kid bought a chameleon you helped me earlier when I thought he had a RI

Just caught him drinking 36in 6%Arcadia, which I just lowered to screen level on your advice it was too high, repticalcium without d3 every day repashy calcium plus lod twice a month, just started, I'm the guy who's kid bought a chameleon you helped me earlier when I thought he had a RI
How is he doing with eating? How many a day?

He does look a little dehydrated.
Do you have a water bowl in his cage?
Everyone says they don't drink from a bowl but they do, you should try holding a shallow water bowl up to him my chameleons will drink from the bowl.