Can you help me identify?

StarCham

So I made a pretty bad mistake. I am new to chameleons, I only have a veiled one and I wanted a second small species. I was thinking of a carpet chameleon but I wasn’t able to find any. So I was reading about the dwarf Fischer chameleon and I though “well, that sounds like a smaller and pretty cool one” and I found that them pretty easily online. I even read a few threads from here and said “why not”. Well, I didn’t think that question long enough and purchased one. When I asked for the aprox age I was told “we don’t know, he was wild caught so we can’t tell”. Lots of things went through my head, from my feeling of being unethical to take an animal from his habitat to the fact that they can have a ton of parasites and the fact that I probably won’t be able to give him the best life no matter how much research I do. I immediately wanted to cancel the purchase (in less than half an hour from purchasing) and I was told the were already in the process of shipping so it couldn’t be reversed. I was pretty upset but so today the little guy arrived. I wonder, is it the right thing to try to keep him and give him the best life I possibly can? But to achieve this, since there isn’t a lot of information and it seems there’s a few similar species, I wanted to know if I could have help identifying this guy.
Thank you

Attachments

• 05ACE7A1-6C49-4484-8CA7-A7C050A6DD39.png
    05ACE7A1-6C49-4484-8CA7-A7C050A6DD39.png
    701.4 KB · Views: 151
  • 1BEB5E34-BE32-4AF1-BF6F-CC8ECC7969E8.png
    1BEB5E34-BE32-4AF1-BF6F-CC8ECC7969E8.png
    720.5 KB · Views: 149
  • F914B5F4-6F84-4348-BB41-A096CE08F92B.png
    F914B5F4-6F84-4348-BB41-A096CE08F92B.png
    719.4 KB · Views: 137
  • 3DFCAAFD-3C62-4CBA-80C8-B013C1BD9896.png
    3DFCAAFD-3C62-4CBA-80C8-B013C1BD9896.png
    761.6 KB · Views: 146
  • 1B663556-3A7E-4548-88CA-3661D7F73B18.jpeg
    1B663556-3A7E-4548-88CA-3661D7F73B18.jpeg
    138.8 KB · Views: 150