Branch Sizes

andrewachter

In all my searching, I haven't been able to find a definitive answer on this (and there may not be one right answer), what is a good size range for branches in the Chameleon enclosure?

I'm just getting started with this and I'm wanting to take as much time as necessary to get a good habitat set up before I consider acquiring a chameleon. I basically plan on making sure I can have all the temperature and humidity gradients correct with the watering cycles running so I don't have to figure all of that out after the fact.

However, I've found it hard to determine what size of sticks I will actually need. I've heard things such as, "Make sure the chameleon's feet can wrap around halfway to all the way around", but being so new to this I'm not sure what that translates to in an actual measurement.

Any guidance is greatly appreciated, Thanks!

In all my searching, I haven't been able to find a definitive answer on this (and there may not be one right answer), what is a good size range for branches in the Chameleon enclosure?

I'm just getting started with this and I'm wanting to take as much time as necessary to get a good habitat set up before I consider acquiring a chameleon. I basically plan on making sure I can have all the temperature and humidity gradients correct with the watering cycles running so I don't have to figure all of that out after the fact.

However, I've found it hard to determine what size of sticks I will actually need. I've heard things such as, "Make sure the chameleon's feet can wrap around halfway to all the way around", but being so new to this I'm not sure what that translates to in an actual measurement.

Any guidance is greatly appreciated, Thanks!