What do you members do for a living?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aguallo123, Aug 4, 2018.

1. aguallo123

aguallo123 Member

Out of curiosity, I was wondering what other chameleon keepers do for a living. I am an Uber Eats delivery driver while I am going to college and it pays for the bills but I want to know what others do to pay for their chameleon hobby.:)

2. Nickinator

Nickinator Member

I am in capital equipment sales. Huge assistance from my wife when I travel, truly a family hobby!

Fun thread!

3. I'm about to start my senior year of high school and a gamer XD

Planning on being a dog trainer or working at a zoo! :D

4. Arpretty

Arpretty Established Member

Uber eats?! Come my way!!!

I’m an ERS Assesor for the University of Delaware.

Basically, I travel state-wide and assess childcare and early education programs for children infants-12 years of age. I work for the Delaware Institute for Excellence in Early Childhood (DIEEC). State-wide isn’t horrendous, considering Delaware is a dwarf state :D:ROFLMAO:

Couldn’t care for my animals without my job!!!!

5. could you set my 13 year old sister straight? Shes been very rude lately

6. Arpretty

Arpretty Established Member

Hahaha, she’s a year out of my job’s age range!

7. It was worth a try! XD

Arpretty likes this.
  8. aguallo123

aguallo123 Member

I would start by volunteering at your local zoo if they offer any positions there. I volunteered at the San Antonio zoo for a while and it helps if you are a shy person because it helps you get the social experience with guests. Good luck on your upcoming school year!

9. I would here in Atlanta, but its a 2 hour drive from where I am sadly but I have volunteered at an animal shelter for cats and it did not go so well so I am hoping to find something but first taking care of my baby chameleon (also thank you :) )

aguallo123 likes this.
  10. Im a store manager at a local Hardware store

TehMagwi and Chameleomom like this.