Veiled Chameleon Coloration (Female)

Hey guys, I am pretty new to the chameleon world and I was wondering what the coloration of female veiled compared to male is.A lot of websites that give information on veileds just say females have less color than males.I wan't to know specifics because I have one and so when newbies like me search for the question on google it is right here to answer them.How big do there casques get also.When I got my chameleon it was 17 grams or so, it has been 66 days and she has only gained 7 grams since.The last time I measured her from nose to end of tail was about a month ago and she was 7".She is green usually but latley she has been grey in the cage with lighter grey dots.Will she get the pretty black stripes on eyes with blue dots and yellow lines like males? I have heard there is a special shed they have called "exploding", do females "explode"?Answers would be appreciated, thanx!:D

Dont get your hopes up on the female coloration. They do color up abit shades of green and some yellow and maybe a bit of blue. Still nothing as bright compared to that of the males though. The casque will be smaller but still eye catching. Females can be a joy to keep but they do require extra attention due to egg laying. Just make sure that you have an egg bin when she is matured. That is because they can lay infertile eggs.. If they arent provided with proper egg laying facilities they will become egg bound and die.

Gravid female veiled.....
http://s139.photobucket.com/user/pohchunyee/media/IMG_1216.jpg.html

Mature female veiled chameleon...
http://media.photobucket.com/user/Brittany19906/media/speedy5.jpg.html?filters[term]=female veiled chameleon&filters[primary]=images&filters[secondary]=videos&sort=1&o=11

Definitely recommend that there is a suitable place for any adult female veiled chameleon to dig IN her cage at all times so you won't miss her need to lay eggs. Failure to do so can lead to eggbinding and death.

Gravid female veiled.....