Unexpected female laying eggs

Oxytocin might have helped her expel the last few eggs. I just hope she does it soon. Once in s while eggs can be absorbed but more often they are just retained and cause problems in the future. If she shows any signs at all of decline she needs to see a vet right away...ASAP...quickly.

I'm not too experienced with females, but I would think it would be better for her to have a laying bin and release all the eggs asap? Is the vet you visited experienced with chameleons? I'm so glad you took her, and that she seems to be doing well. What I can tell you from experience, is that once a female is egg bound, she can go downhill very fast without appearing to be in a lot of distress. Going to the vet within 24 hours or less of identifying distress can make the difference between life and death. Just my $0.02 in case she doesn't pass all the egss.

I'm not too experienced with females, but I would think it would be better for her to have a laying bin and release all the eggs asap? Is the vet you visited experienced with chameleons? I'm so glad you took her, and that she seems to be doing well. What I can tell you from experience, is that once a female is egg bound, she can go downhill very fast without appearing to be in a lot of distress. Going to the vet within 24 hours or less of identifying distress can make the difference between life and death. Just my $0.02 in case she doesn't pass all the egss.
I provided a lay box as soon as we spotted the first eggs, but she hasn't shown any interest. She's dropped three more eggs today, so we're down to watching for the last few. The office we took her to specializes in exotics, and the vet we saw has extensive experience with reptiles, so I know our cham was in good hands. She's now eating and drinking well, but we will heed your advice and keep a close watch. Thanks!