Sorry I’m new to this..&Still Learning

HankeyPoo

Established Member
Why do people have to come across soo rude!? I’m still learning and didn’t realize removal of the hemipenial plugs was something I had to do.. but this person I felt the need to compare it with having your dogs anal glands cleaned out. Which I feel (yea you basically are doing the same thing) is completely different .. chameleons really don’t like you you pretty much stress the shit out of them just reached in your hand in the cage and have to perform that yourself Is ALOT different.... my dogs like me but it stinks so I don’t do it ? ..... my Cham on the other hand well you gotta catch him on a good day and it’s weird to me to have to do that ?... I guess the moral of my Rant is, if you’re going to come off as rude or arrogant like why even bother. Everybody on here is on here to learn and get advice. This was something new I learned kind of found it funny in a way and then this person had to come across and comment like they did and I feel like it was completely unnecessary. I just wanted to share rant over. ?

Attachments

• 2A5355F1-CF4B-46F9-BB8F-4FC079EC3FDE.jpeg
    2A5355F1-CF4B-46F9-BB8F-4FC079EC3FDE.jpeg
    82.1 KB · Views: 87
  • 43154914-E719-4EED-9BC4-2A4E35878150.jpeg
    43154914-E719-4EED-9BC4-2A4E35878150.jpeg
    77.2 KB · Views: 81
I didn't think his comment was rude at all. I think you may have just misinterpreted it. You know, like how you can read something in any tone you want even if it is different than how the author was intending.
Just my 2 cents. ?

I’m still learning and didn’t realize removal of the hemipenial plugs was something I had to do
If you still think that this is something you have to do then your still not understanding... This is not a common thing. This typically happens when they are not hydrated properly.