Some new additions

ferretinmyshoes

Veterinarian
Staff member
totally love these guys! They are so cute and so fun to watch! I've secretly always wanted dart frogs but don't really like dealing with fruit flies. And I was worried humidity would be a problem in my dry, dry Colorado climate. Well I have a Pygmy tank in my master bath so it gets a good humidity peak with our morning showers and with a reptifogger going off at regular intervals it's been maintaining perfectly! So I finally gave in. They're so cute!

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    281.6 KB · Views: 137
They ARE cute! I've had my azureus for 12 years now and they never cease to be active, curious and adorable! Good luck with them!

Deb

I'm jealous! I will have some darts one day, but still in the research phase. Congrats on the new additions!

They ARE cute! I've had my azureus for 12 years now and they never cease to be active, curious and adorable! Good luck with them!

Deb

I'm curious - are they the same ones all 12 years, or different ones? I only ask because we have bumblebee leucs, and they are approaching 4 years old. I thought they only lived to about 3 and since this was our first attempt with them I was pretty impressed with how we are doing. I love the blue guys as well, and we are debating on what to put in the tank after these guys pass away.

I'm curious - are they the same ones all 12 years, or different ones? I only ask because we have bumblebee leucs, and they are approaching 4 years old. I thought they only lived to about 3 and since this was our first attempt with them I was pretty impressed with how we are doing. I love the blue guys as well, and we are debating on what to put in the tank after these guys pass away.