Shipping

slewis8128

Established Member
can anyone please help me learn how to ship a chameleon? People outside my state want them, but this is my first time shipping them! Any advice would be greatly appreciated and helpful. Want my littles to make it to thier homes safe and with as little stress as possible.

So this is a common shipping service that a lot of our experienced keepers/breeders use https://shipyourreptiles.com/

But right now with covid they are not guaranteeing overnight delivery because fed ex is having issues. Read through their information. They are very informative.

FedEx overnight shipping is having allot of delays due to the Corvid. Some delays up to 4 days or longer and in rare cases some are not traceable and they don’t know where they went and some DOA’s from the delays. It’s really not safe to ship. My husband and I took a long road trip and delivered my babies.

How does everyone go about a refund? If the cham dies in shipping???

Since there’s no guarantees through the shipping places if you ship a baby that dies or was totally lost in shipping then you would would have to refund the buyer for the shipping he paid and the amount he paid for the baby. Normally, when shipping is safe, the shipping places would pay this as long as you purchase the insurance.

FedEx overnight shipping is having allot of delays due to the Corvid. Some delays up to 4 days or longer and in rare cases some are not traceable and they don’t know where they went and some DOA’s from the delays. It’s really not safe to ship. My husband and I took a long road trip and delivered my babies.
I wish I could drive but going from NY to OR isn't in my future lol