chameleonneeds

Avid Member
(sorry the title should read panther eye issue)Hi guys. This is my first time encountering this problem and I was hoping anyone with experience with this may point me in the right direction for treatment? Any clues might be appropriate for me to mention to my vet in deciding exactly what it is thats wrong with these little guys and the appropriate treatment.

The previous owner used reptisun 5.0 and 2.0 linear tubes for UVB source, so I think I may rule out the fact that it isn't from UVB, but it might still be possible? I acquired these captive bred 3-4 month old Ambanjas yesterday and this is how they arrived to me, the seller obviously knew but did not mention a thing. It has been a mission to firstly get these animals to me. They were all kept together while with him and they are together in a cage with me. They stay outdoors most the time but I move them inside when it gets too cold. When they are inside they are under a 5.0 uvb tube and a 50watt spot lamp.

Baby 1, the largest, has both her eyes puffy like this and her eye sockets are also droopy. I have not seen her eat, only drink. She is also roaming the cage a lot and rubs her eyes quite a bit.
20150516_130959_zpsrz1vrv6j.jpg

Baby 2 eyes arent as puffy but eye sockets are significantly droopy. Sorry this isn't the best picture to show what I am talking about. The above picture of baby 1 shows the droopy socket which this baby also has.
20150516_131104_zpsfelu6wel.jpg

Baby 3, both eyes seem poofy, eye sockets not as droopy but his right eye is usually constantly closed. He had what looking like a bit of a film over his socket and I could see his eye beneath, each time after putting saline in, he would open in and keep it open for a bit only to later keep it closed again.
20150516_131734_zpslx8sekcv.jpg

I have put saline solution in all of their eyes aswell as given them long showers outdoors and in the shower with warm water.