New to the chameleon life

I'm new to the chameleon life, just got my male veiled chameleon about 3 weeks ago. I believe he was already about a month old. I joined this forum because of my lack of knowledge basically. Just looking for help, opinions, and tips/tricks. Appreciate any responses, not just for me but for my little guy! I want him to feel as safe as possible and be as healthy as possible:) Unfortunately these are the best pictures I have of my setup and chameleon. He doesn't seem to like human interaction AT ALL; he turns brown when I hold him (if that can even happen), he has to be in a perfectly open spot and he FREAKS out when i try to catch him just to hang out. All plants are on the safe list from flchams.com, I have a monsoon misting system hooked up, and of course the basic lights needed (heat, uvb), also have a night light because my house tends to get cold at night thanks to the mother. He seems happy to me but like i said i don't have much knowledge other than what I've read online which I don't trust fully at all so Id love to know from experienced owners :)

Attachments

• IMG_1360.jpg
    IMG_1360.jpg
    253.5 KB · Views: 108
  • IMG_1369.jpg
    IMG_1369.jpg
    232.3 KB · Views: 110
  • IMG_1317.jpg
    IMG_1317.jpg
    225.3 KB · Views: 136
  • IMG_1299.jpg
    IMG_1299.jpg
    243.5 KB · Views: 103
  • IMG_1321.jpg
    IMG_1321.jpg
    233.6 KB · Views: 101
Looks pretty good! You'll definitely want a larger enclosure when he gets bigger, which you may or may not already know. And also check into supplement schedules to make sure you've got that down right :)

I would suggest removing the night light unless it gets anywhere below 55 at night. Anything above that I would say should be alright. Chams love the dark at night more than anything.

Welcome you come to the right place!!!:)

https://www.chameleonforums.com/blo...-keepers-young-veiled-panther-chameleons.html

Read this. I promise you will learn lots from it and being on here!