New member/chameleon keeper

Hey guys and gals my name is Joe and I'm new to the Chameleon scene. I want to introduce you all to Curl. He is a few months old I believe. I also think he may be a translucent but I'm not too sure...perhaps someone can identify him. This forum has been a God send as I admit I wasn't fully aware of the proper care of chameleons. I have owned several leopard Geckos but this is a whole different ballgame. I had a bit of a scare last night as he was keeping his right eye closed but after an hour of searching the forum I decided to wait and see if he was possibly going to start shedding...sure enough he is shedding today and the eye is open and looks healthy. I plan on keeping some gentle saline solution on hand as well as some antibiotic eye drops after reading so many threads on eye problems. Anyway I'll stop talking now and show him to you. Thanks again for such a great forum!

20160717_175056.jpg
4593.jpeg
20160717_181659.jpg

He might be his feet look like they could have some translucency too them kind of hard to tell from the pics. Welcome to the forums, and the world of cham keeping.

Thanks for the warm welcome! And thanks Decadancin I wasn't sure...and I agree he is a cutie. My wife wasn't so sure about getting a chameleon but she fell in love with him at first sight. I added some live plants to his temporary home tonight. I'm hoping they help with humidity. I've only seen it get up to around 65% so far. I also made a nice feeder cup to hang over the side of the terrarium. I'm looking at purchasing one of the large Dragonstrand cages once he gets a little bigger. I like the fact that they have the ledge on the sides and removable tray on the bottom.