My second addition!

xraygirl

Established Member
I wanted to introduce my new handsome boy! I've had Chief for a year now (I know, I'm no expert, but I really took my time getting to know Chief before pursing another chameleon)

I found this little dude on a craigslist ad in Florida. We were going to be an hour and a half away from him when we were going to be home for Christmas. I spoke with the owner regularly for a month about him, and about the current panther I have. They were kind enough to reduce the price, and hold him for me for 3 weeks until we were in town. They are a family of 5 plus some cats and dogs and thought that he would be better off to be re-homed. I'm so happy that they held him for me as long as they did because most people wouldn't have!

I named him Flash. I came up with the name at 2 am the night we brought him home, because when I first picked him up, he moved real quick and zippy like! A couple of 'chin rubs' and he calmed right down. The little kids of the family cracked me up cause they were saying I was the "chameleon whisperer!", hehe. :) Compared to Chief who is very laid back, he is a speedy Gonzalez! So I named him, "Flash"!

I brought him home kinda late so I let him sleep in his padded box I made up for him for the night. Then the next morning before we hit the road for our 8 hour drive back, I put him on a hibiscus plant and went to turn the hose on and let some water run through it. He was so funny cause he turned nose down away from me and wanted nothing to do with me. So I let a few drops run out of the hose where it would roll down to his mouth. He whipped around so fast and literally shoved his little face into the end of the sprayer nozzle (it was only dripping drops) and sucking the water down. I let him have his fill of it for about 20-30 minutes and I put him back in his box to hit the road.