I want a Gracilior

ali9021

I know it sounds bratty but after discovering this forum, I have fallen in love with this species-- I am a novice however. Are they really difficult to keep? I have a male veiled at the moment he is very healthy but what an attitude! Ugh

Graciliors are very easy to keep. You keep them cool and wet. It can't get any simpler than that. No basking bulb! You will just need proper drainage.

PM @jajeanpierre . She is the only one stateside I know of that has a breeding colony. Plus, her animals are just in great condition because she puts everything she has into them.

Graciliors are very easy to keep. You keep them cool and wet. It can't get any simpler than that. No basking bulb! You will just need proper drainage.

PM @jajeanpierre . She is the only one stateside I know of that has a breeding colony. Plus, her animals are just in great condition because she puts everything she has into them.
Thank you!

I know it sounds bratty but after discovering this forum, I have fallen in love with this species-- I am a novice however. Are they really difficult to keep? I have a male veiled at the moment he is very healthy but what an attitude! Ugh

They really are very easy and very hardy. As Joel said, cool and wet, so you need an automatic mister. I think any chameleon, even a veiled needs a good mister.

And, yes, I think they make a great beginner's chameleon as long as you listen to me. You can't keep them like a veiled, though. I kept my veiled in my quad and gracilior room just giving him a basking bulb and turning the mister head to the side so his cage wasn't as wet as the graciliors' cages.

I have a few babies now. I possibly have an older one. If not, I have these babies but they need to grow a bit.

Thanks @jpowell86.

20170429_155915.jpg

Nowhere near you but they ship just fine. I box them up around 6:00 p.m. and you pick them up from a FedEx Ship Center the next morning, usually when they open.