Female Panther Chameleon has a burned back and may be gravid?

JOSHWAH

I recently made a forum, that my female panther's back looks weird, some of u guys said that it is burned, i agree, but i am giving her some burn cream. I have 3 more question, do u think she is gravid or she is just fat, and if she is gravid how to check if the baby is fertile and have the chameleon inside the egg. Last question, if they really lay eggs, how do i incubate them. I know where i can buy incubater but i dont know how to set it up or anything. I also do not know how to make laying bin, all i know is i need a 42x42x42 container with some playsand? do u have to put some vines and stuff inside. And how long do i put her for. how long do i incubate eggs or whatever. im very sorry because i am very stupid and i have no experience of anything of this. but i really love my chameleons a lot.

Attachments

• IMG_1352.JPG
    IMG_1352.JPG
    192 KB · Views: 126
Last edited:
Did you post this on Chameleon Central? I saw a Chameleon that looks just like yours. What "burn cream" are you using? Its hard to tell if she is fat or gravid. Do you have a proper lay bin? If you are concerned, take her to a vet and get an xray done to look for eggs

Did you post this on Chameleon Central? I saw a Chameleon that looks just like yours. What "burn cream" are you using? Its hard to tell if she is fat or gravid. Do you have a proper lay bin? If you are concerned, take her to a vet and get an xray done to look for eggs
No i didnt put it on chameleon central. I am only 14 year old and live with my parents, they dont really want me to get xray cuz it is like 1000Usd, everything is expensive in hong kong. I dont have a laying bin, i am completely new to this. i see her a lot on the bottom of the cage. Is it ok if i talk to you on skype, because i really need help and cant afford to wait few hours just to get a reply.

She does not look gravid. If she is gravid she should be black with peach like this.