EXPANDING FOAM WALL BONDING AGENT HELP

jack_wardayyyy

Established Member
Hi everyone,

As a few of you will of seen I am currently making a bioactive enclosure for my Cham with expanding foam walls. As expected, not all the substrate stuck to the expanding foam; I need a bonding agent. I do have this which is also used as a bonding agent. However, I do not know if this is animal safe and I do not want to use it if I don’t know. It doesn’t mention it on the tin and here is the data sheet but sadly I do not know what I am looking for and I have never used a product like this - it is a sealant. If anyone knows anything at all please can you help me

https://www.sealantsandtoolsdirect.co.uk/pub/pdfs/everbuild-black-jack-901-safety-data-sheet.pdf

Attachments

• IMG_5571.png
    IMG_5571.png
    200.9 KB · Views: 45
I've never used that product before, but for all my bioactive foams walls, I just use clear silicone to attach substrates on them. But with silicone I tend to let it cure or air out for about 1 or 2 days.

I've never used that product before, but for all my bioactive foams walls, I just use clear silicone to attach substrates on them. But with silicone I tend to let it cure or air out for about 1 or 2 days.
Thank you! Sadly with the size the silicone would be too much I’m needing a waterproof bonding agent. I have found this when I search for reptile safe bonding agent. Have you ever seen it?

https://www.diy.com/departments/bos...PDu6yi52rlEQOs8w98hoCwzcQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

Attachments

• IMG_5592.png
    IMG_5592.png
    197.8 KB · Views: 51
Sorry, I haven't seen or experience anything outside of drylock and silicone. But if you don't mind me asking, how big the enclosure is? and are you planning on making a substrate walls?

Sorry, I haven't seen or experience anything outside of drylock and silicone. But if you don't mind me asking, how big the enclosure is? and are you planning on making a substrate walls?