Dragon Strand Atrium

Sgt. Bilko

Established Member
Hello Forum! I've been stalking this forum for several months now, prepping for chameleon husbandry. Lot's of great information is available to get my family started on this journey!

First up, the enclosure. We were planning on a 4x2x4 enclosure, specifically the Dragon Strand Hybrid Atrium. However, the site only states: Unfortunately, we are having to discontinue the Large Atrium cage line at this time. Does anyone know if this is permanent?

As an alternative, I've begun designing a quick frame enclosure. Again, lots of good information on suppliers and guides for constructing. Regarding the quick frames, where can I find PVC panels and screen solutions to fit the twin flanges?

Thanks in advance, SB

You can get the PVC panels through home depot and lowes. Some locations do not have them in stock so you have to order them. I ended up getting a 4x8 panel from a sign company. They cut it down to the sizes I needed and just let me buy it for a bit above cost.

You can get the PVC panels through home depot and lowes. Some locations do not have them in stock so you have to order them. I ended up getting a 4x8 panel from a sign company. They cut it down to the sizes I needed and just let me buy it for a bit above cost.
Thank you. What was the panel width (thickness)?

Let me first say - I love my large Dragonstrand Clearside Atriums. I have several of the older versions, prior to the redesign and new latches. I, too, was on the hunt for another large Atrium and had trouble finding even the newest version. I am sure the pandemic has made it very difficult to procure materials and complete production... hopefully things are easing up. Bill makes very beautiful enclosures.