Crickets size

PedroANDAshley

So whats the recommended cricket size for a panther chameleon around 1 month old?

I order some 1/8" from a site and they came in and they were REALLY REALLY small. It didnt look like the picture on the page at all.

They looked like pin heads almost

Now I dont know if it was the supplier or the image online was off but Im going to order from LLL reptile this time.

What size from them should I get? Are their pictures of crickets accurate or????

I get all my crickets from LLL, they INCLUDE the price of overnight shipping in the final price, crickets usually come before 10:30 AM the next day and generally it's cheaper for me to get mine from them.

As for accuracy, its pretty hard for a cricket farmer to get the EXACT size of what you want, unless they hand pick em. You'll get some alittle bigger or alittle smaller. But what I would recommend is ordering alittle smaller then what you need. Im no pro but I would think that crickets grow faster than chams, so order TOO big and you could have crickets too big for your cham to eat. On the other hand, order small (not too small) and you could feed them and also in a weeks time the cricket would have grown to appropriate size (assuming they live as long).

I can't say this works for everyone because between my brother and I we order more than 1k crickets at a time. I order them at about .5 inches and they grow very fast, when they arrive I just throw in a few extra crickets to my usual feeding size.

I would say the smaller the better for the next few weeks. Small and often is best to be sure he/she does not choke on any :)

So when LLLreptile ships out its crickets do they come in a cardboard box or in a plastic container cuz I need to know if I need a need cricket keeper :p

So when LLLreptile ships out its crickets do they come in a cardboard box or in a plastic container cuz I need to know if I need a need cricket keeper :p