Couple Questions

Dnectrum

Ok, Just recieved my VEILED chameleon yesterday. He was very energetic coming out of the packaging, he was a bright color and very active (Crawling on my Arms) However, I am new to this so the questions come rolling out...

He is currently a darker green, Not brown but has black spots. This is frequent, I have kept the noise and business down to a minimum and he is completely secluded behind loads of Trees/Vines. I feel he may still be under stress because of the new move, but I am really just wondering if I can minimize this in any way.

Also, He does not seem to roam, atleast not how I imagined. I have several dowels/Biovines/Exoterra vines setup around the cage, sort of like a highway with a center hole that holds the feeder cup perfectly in the middle. Anyways, He does not like to go on any other vines besides the big leafed pothos (Fake) that surrounds the screen walls. I fear that maybe my vines are not suitable, and maybe I should rearrange them, but like I said I dont want to stress him. I can also purchase another vine, most of them range from top to middle in height, maybe adding another vine near where he hangs out will influence more traveling.

Sorry if these are a bit silly, I just want to get the kinks out =)

Cage Info:
Cage Type - 2x2x4' DIYCAGE
Lighting - Reptisun 18" 5.0, 60W House Bulb
Temperature - 89-92 depending on humidity at basking, 78 at bottom, 72-74 at night.
Humidity - 44 Low - 70 High
Plants - 2 Umbrella Trees
Placement - Bedroom, about 8ft at the top of the cage.
Location - Union Beach, New Jersey

Chameleon Info:
Your Chameleon - 5 Month Veiled.
Feeding - Crickets and Superworms so far. I try not to use so many worms, mostly crickets, Gonna buy some silkies soon. He ate 1 worm and 3 crickets the day I got him. Still have to see what he eats this feeding. (Cup Fed)
Supplements - Rep-Cal Banquot! Half the feeders dusted with Calc no d3, still waiting to get to the multivitimin/d3 days