Chameleon staying on the bottom

Sherriechambers

My veiled chameleon, Mojo, is staying on the bottom of the terrarium and not wanting to eat. I am new to having a chameleon but I have done everything that I was told to do. I have a uvb 10.0 linear bulb and a basking bulb on him during the day. Then at night I turn it off. His temp close to the light is between 85-90 degrees and around 70 in the lower part of the tank. The humidity stays between 50 and 60. He is about 6-8 months old. Can someone please give me advise. I have attached a pic of Mojo and his habitat.

Attachments

• 0B948EDB-2E87-4C36-AA2D-A042567577DF.jpeg
    0B948EDB-2E87-4C36-AA2D-A042567577DF.jpeg
    203.3 KB · Views: 106
  • 465623DE-F493-4DE7-9C7F-4D54095A7891.jpeg
    465623DE-F493-4DE7-9C7F-4D54095A7891.jpeg
    264.2 KB · Views: 87
Just sand and make sure it stays some what moist so when she digs a tunnel it keeps its shape and doesn’t collapse on her. Also maybe put a towel over the front of the viv so she doesn’t see you walk by and stress her out, forcing her body to hold onto the eggs and not lay. The plant cover is eh ok for her to feel sheltered while she lays and digs. Maybe add a few plants if possible that would shade over the sand a little bit and add hidey places. Main thing is don’t keep messing with her or peeking at her other than misting or feeding

Just sand and make sure it stays some what moist so when she digs a tunnel it keeps its shape and doesn’t collapse on her. Also maybe put a towel over the front of the viv so she doesn’t see you walk by and stress her out, forcing her body to hold onto the eggs and not lay. The plant cover is eh ok for her to feel sheltered while she lays and digs. Maybe add a few plants if possible that would shade over the sand a little bit and add hidey places. Main thing is don’t keep messing with her or peeking at her other than misting or feeding
Ok thank you so much!!