Can't pull herself up, please help

Bekkageary

Yaterday when I came back from work, Ivy was sleeping on the ground which I didn't think anything of, she usually sleeps on the ground if she was eating before her light shut off or is hunting. This morning she seemed fine and was on a lower vine looking at her food, but around 12:00 she was laying on the ground and dragging herself towards a vine. She can use her back legs now but she is having a lot of trouble pulling herself up. I don't know what's wrong please help!!

Attachments

• IMG_0960.JPG
    IMG_0960.JPG
    254.4 KB · Views: 207
  • IMG_0962.JPG
    IMG_0962.JPG
    175.7 KB · Views: 198
Man that is scary! Sorry your going through that. I'm not an expert, but I did go through a phase with my Ambilobe becoming weak. He was always falling and sliding down the cage. Trying to pull himself up was as if he was using all of the energy in his little body. It was pathetic and nerve wrecking! When I called in about it the rep had told me that he was lacking UVB which was making him weak. I litterally had to take him outside everyday for sun exposure for about 30 to 45 minutes. I did that until I noticed he began regaining his strength back to normal and stopped sliding.

Last edited:
I'm not sure if it's uvb, we've got two bulbs on her and she's never had any problems. This morning she was able to cling to a vine but how's she's dragging herself around the cage and hasn't moved in hours.

I'm not sure if it's uvb, we've got two bulbs on her and she's never had any problems. This morning she was able to cling to a vine but how's she's dragging herself around the cage and hasn't moved in hours.
Do you ever notice her sliding down the screen cage as if she cant get a steady grip or just falling alot?

IMG_8132.JPG
She was sliding off he vines, she's in a glass with screen top enclosure