Can this be use as extension to cage?

Jingi

Hi everybody!
I am pretty new to this, so I´d like few advices please. I´ve got a pair of a veiled chameleons. They are doing okay so far, but since they are out-growing their cage, I have to get a new one pretty soon! But until then, I decided to make them extension. The first one failed, as one branch broke right under my female cham.
Then I got something like is shown below. Can this be used as a temporary extension? I moved it close to cage, so they climb on it when they want.

Attachments

• IMG_20170426_204746.jpg
    IMG_20170426_204746.jpg
    89.3 KB · Views: 401
I would suggest getting 2 new cages and separating them (if they are in the same cage as it seems they are from your description) and only put them together if you are planning on mating them.

As long as it's safe i don't see why a cham can't climb on it, but i think you need to research a little more. 2 should not be kept together which makes it kind of difficult to answer your question. as for the free range spot though, a few hours a day is probably fine, but 24/7 might take Away from their time under uvb, misting, etc.

Sorry don't mean to come off offensive, it's just what you'll end up hearing from people here. I wish you the best of luck!

As long as it's safe i don't see why a cham can't climb on it, but i think you need to research a little more. 2 should not be kept together which makes it kind of difficult to answer your question. as for the free range spot though, a few hours a day is probably fine, but 24/7 might take Away from their time under uvb, misting, etc.

Sorry don't mean to come off offensive, it's just what you'll end up hearing from people here. I wish you the best of luck!
I am well aware that two chams in one cage is not good way. And I don´t keep the free range accessible all the time, just few moments.