Can someone give me advice on little nats that are attracted to live plants

Hi, today I noticed these super tiny flies gathering on top of the enclosure which I believe that the lights are attracting them. But my first question is if the flies will bother my chameleon and potentially harm him and secondly what could I do to get rid of them. Sorry im new to this and im not sure if anyone else has experienced this too.

Sounds like soil gnats... No they will not harm the cham. But they may make you a little nuts as they start flying around your house. You can use fly paper OUTSIDE of the cage. No where near your cham being able to get to it though. Very important because sticky surfaces and chameleon skin is a very bad combo.

I was told these work well but I have not tried it yet https://www.amazon.com/Mosquito-Tra...jbGlja1JlZGlyZWN0JmRvTm90TG9nQ2xpY2s9dHJ1ZQ==

Mine have started to decrease in numbers so I am just letting them die off and see if that helps.

Sounds like soil gnats... No they will not harm the cham. But they may make you a little nuts as they start flying around your house. You can use fly paper OUTSIDE of the cage. No where near your cham being able to get to it though. Very important because sticky surfaces and chameleon skin is a very bad combo.

I was told these work well but I have not tried it yet https://www.amazon.com/Mosquito-Trapper-Indoor-Sticky-Eradicator/dp/B08CDB8PDG/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?crid=3EUKBRQZG2OI0&dchild=1&keywords=katchy+indoor+insect+trap&qid=1595531386&sprefix=katchy,aps,212&sr=8-1-spons&psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUEzTE9FV0hNWThDS05EJmVuY3J5cHRlZElkPUEwMDM1ODk4MlBSNUQ4TjFUSlZPOSZlbmNyeXB0ZWRBZElkPUEwMDMzODYxVjhEVU05UzhXUENHJndpZGdldE5hbWU9c3BfYXRmJmFjdGlvbj1jbGlja1JlZGlyZWN0JmRvTm90TG9nQ2xpY2s9dHJ1ZQ==

Mine have started to decrease in numbers so I am just letting them die off and see if that helps.