All the Small Things...

Jerm

Avid Member
I love to photograph tiny animals. Here are some photos that I have taken of stuff that I have raised over the last year or so. I numbered them, so if anyone wants to take a guess at what they are feel free:
pics6-21-06034.jpg

DSCN6185-1-1.jpg

picsoffofofficecomp516.jpg

picsoffofofficecomp444.jpg

juv-2.jpg

DSCN4800-1.jpg

9-30-08dartfrogs013-4.jpg

picsoffofofficecomp037.jpg

picsoffofofficecomp415.jpg

picsoffofofficecomp107.jpg

picsoffofofficecomp237.jpg

DSCN4743-1-2.jpg

These were animals that I found in my yard and released after photographing:
11-15-08013-2.jpg

DSCN6142-1.jpg

DSCN6143-1.jpg

11-07-08021.jpg

DSCN6588.jpg

11-27-08026.jpg

Yes, I bought two and they turned out to be a male and female. They breed like crazy, and since the males raised the babies in his mouth it is easier on my part.

i was a manager at a sw/fw fish store chain ( tongs ) and back then percs, mandarin gobies, cardinals and sea horses were the only ones bred in captivity, but it was claimed to be near impossible , so that is amazing to me, maybe ive just been out of the game but im wowed.

i heard something about someone breeding ornate cleaner shrimp, something about the only way he as able to do it was to get a permit from the state to constantly pump in new saltwater from the ocean.

i was a manager at a sw/fw fish store chain ( tongs ) and back then percs, mandarin gobies, cardinals and sea horses were the only ones bred in captivity, but it was claimed to be near impossible , so that is amazing to me, maybe ive just been out of the game but im wowed.

i heard something about someone breeding ornate cleaner shrimp, something about the only way he as able to do it was to get a permit from the state to constantly pump in new saltwater from the ocean.