Advice on getting a first Chameleon

Im 14 years old and my heart is set on a chameleon. I have already done a ton of research on the matter and realize that they require a lot of care. I was wondering if you guys could help me out on deciding what type of chameleon I should get. I already have a 2x2x4 mesh enclosure and have two trees that are chameleon friendly. I also have 2 vines and some fake leaves.

upload_2018-7-14_17-58-56.jpeg

This is what it looks like

Hello there, I'm pretty new to chameleons too, but as long as you do your research and A LOT of it. I'm sure you can handle it. Just remember, This animal will be your responsibility and need DAILY care. You cant just throw a bowl of food into its enclosure.

You also need to think about when your in school during the day. You may need an automatic mister, to keep your chameleon hydrated and the enclosure humid.

You need to also care for the feeder insects, which honestly can be a pain sometimes (especially crickets) sometimes they die easily.

But if you think your ready... I went with a panther chameleon. A lot of reading has lead me to those being the most tolerable of temp and humidity. Not to mention they have awesome colors and a sleek head.

Just make sure you ask ask ask questions and look up things like temp, humidity, feeder insects, specific lighting ect. there is definitely A LOT to know. But once your into a routine its not as bad as it sounds. Thats good you already got some plants and vines. Make sure you got A LOT of different levels and angles for the chameleon to choose and regulate where it needs to be as well as some hiding spots and shade.
Good luck!