A little help from the experts

Rainbow4vr

After months of research I've finally decided to get myself a Vailed Chameleon! I am a beginner to chameleons but not to herps. I wanted to run this past the pros to make sure I have the enclosure good to go before I purchase my little guy. This will be his "I'm a tiny guy enclosure" I've already started planning out his "real" enclosure.

So for his baby enclosure I have an old bird cage with fiberglass screening lining the INSIDE of the cage. It is secured to the cage with little zip ties. Dimensions are 21 1/2 inches tall, 17 inches deep and wide. Temp is at 82F in the basking spot. I keep my place at 70-75F at all times so thats the ambient temp. I've got a 5.0 UVB Reptisun. I've got a ficus and an umbrella plant. Since I am in Chicago and it's winter humidity is terribly low, I have purchased a Crane Ultra Sonic Cool Mist Humidifier (shaped as a cute little elephant!) Humidity sits at about 65% and with misting it goes higher. I have a DIY dripper. No substrate. Since it is a bird cage the bottom slides out and that is what I am using as a catch for the water from the humidifier and from the drip cup.

I dont think I am forgetting anything. Please let me know what you think. I've had this enclosure running its course for about a week now and I personally feel its great. Obviously this is a temporary home since I plan to build an amazing enclosure for when he gets a little bigger but for now I feel like this should work.

I would love some feed back from you experts!

Oh and since it wouldnt let me put it in my sig cuz its too long here is my current collection of herps and other