Your Response Requested - Panther Chameleon Longevity Survey

Connorology

Avid Member
Good Afternoon Everyone,

I am a veterinarian and a chameleon keeper who has been a forum member for a few years now. I have created a survey designed to identify and quantify husbandry strategies that are associated with longer lived panther chameleons. The goal will be to identify these strategies and then share them with other keepers - if I get a sufficient number of responses to run a statistical analysis I will and I may consider publishing the results in a vet journal; if not I'll provide the results as unpublished data so we can all review it anyway (incidentally, if anyone is a statistician and wants to partner on this go ahead and DM me).

If you have kept one or more panther chameleons to the end of their life, I would greatly appreciate you responding to the survey here. If you have any questions feel free to post them below or DM me.

Link to the survey

Thank you!

-Connor Long

I'm going to bump this up again. Not getting any responses yet, any suggestions on how to increase turnout? I could cross-post to other internet communities with chameleon keepers (I'm not very Facebook savvy so if there are big groups there I'd appreciate any suggestions).

I also could do a raffle or something, I have a lot of rare/uncommon vivarium plants.

Apparently, you cannot leave the field blank

1668370520157.png

I'm going to bump this up again. Not getting any responses yet, any suggestions on how to increase turnout? I could cross-post to other internet communities with chameleon keepers (I'm not very Facebook savvy so if there are big groups there I'd appreciate any suggestions).

I also could do a raffle or something, I have a lot of rare/uncommon vivarium plants.
I think a lot of us are too new to chameleons to be of any help.