Worried about my chameleon’s health. Dark spot on his belly when sleeping but light when he’s awake??

bluthecham

Hi! I’ve had my chameleon Blu, for about 4 months now and i’m pretty new to all of this. He has a spot on his belly that looks like it could be burned or an infection? When’s he’s asleep it’s darker than the rest of his skin and when he’s awake it stays lighter than the rest of his skin. I feed him crickets mainly and water him multiple times a day. He’s been eating and drinking completely normal and he is still feisty, so he’s not acting sick. He did shed about a week and half ago and idk if it could possibly be shed that got stuck? Any advice would help, idk if i should take him to the vet or not:(

Attachments

• 62488F64-8EE3-4756-B4C4-C4AE249DCBB8.jpeg
    62488F64-8EE3-4756-B4C4-C4AE249DCBB8.jpeg
    336.7 KB · Views: 132
  • 9D2CA08E-7499-425D-A6ED-BDA970CF9C11.jpeg
    9D2CA08E-7499-425D-A6ED-BDA970CF9C11.jpeg
    290 KB · Views: 130
  • 43A0BCEA-EFFB-4686-A05A-FFB389AADE05.jpeg
    43A0BCEA-EFFB-4686-A05A-FFB389AADE05.jpeg
    222.8 KB · Views: 129
  • F81AA013-B497-46DB-A217-85DE0F3BF742.jpeg
    F81AA013-B497-46DB-A217-85DE0F3BF742.jpeg
    154.9 KB · Views: 128
Hmmm. Does he hang from the ceiling under the lights?

I see a few things in the pics that stand out. I would fill out the help form below by copy pasting it into your response. Be very detailed answering all the questions and post pics of the entire enclosure including the lighting on top.

Chameleon Info:
  • Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
  • Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
  • Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?
  • Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with and what is the schedule?