Very large DIY bioactive build

SAYiWONT30

Hey guys I'm new being a chameleon owner and have been doing a ton of reading lately. I'm looking to build a large enclosure in the next few months and slowly I'm sure lol. I'm not very good at at designing and building but I can get along ok. I want to build a 8ft long 7ft tall and 2ft deep enclosure with the top and right side mesh. The left side would be closed bc I want to build in a cabinet. Hopefully my bad drawing may help understand what I'm looking to due. I'm wanting to be as cost effective as I can but will spend more if needed to achieve my goals. Plumbing is a big concern i was thinking of a pump and i can run a hose out the door and pump out water just not sure how to do that correctly. Also not sure what materials I can use that are safe. Any comments from anyone who has built something similar and issues they have seen that I can be aware of would be appreciated. I have a young veiled chameleon (from petsmart, I did not know any better till now) not sure of age due to that.

Attachments

• 20200130_141053.jpg
    20200130_141053.jpg
    77.4 KB · Views: 197
  • 19837.jpeg
    19837.jpeg
    59.2 KB · Views: 203
I would like to make the front doors slide in a track but wasnt sure on the difficulty to accomplish a clean look without anything obscuring the view from the front

Okay, before we go crazy- was she sleeping in that pic or closing her eyes during the day? Sleeping/eye closing during the day is a big sign of sickness.

Could you fill this out for me? Be accurate and try not to skip any questions. Include pictures of your whole setup along with more pictures of her.

Chameleon Info:
  • Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
  • Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
  • Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?